Scrap the 2nd Amendment of UGC regulation 2013

PUTA joins hands with AIFUCTO for Massive Rally at Jantar Mantar, New Delhi on 20/9/2013.

In the PUTA executive meeting held on 6 September, 2013 it was unanimously decided to support the Scrapping of the 2nd Amendment of UGC regulation 2013 (concerning capping of API scores). PUTA has decided to wholeheartedly support the Massive Rally being organised by All India Federation of University & College Teachers Organisation (AIFUCTO) on 20 September 2013 at 11 am at Jantar Mantar, New Delhi.

In larger interest of the Teaching Community PUTA appeals to all the teachers to strengthen the agitation and join hands at the venue. The detailed programme for that day (20 Sept 2013) will be shared shortly with everyone. All expenses will be borne by PUTA (2013-14).

All faculty members are also requested to give suggestions and contribute in terms of slogans, literature for display and tag-lines to be used during the massive gathering at New Delhi and turn it into a grand success. PUTA aspires to be the best contingent amongst AIFUCTO and would like to lead the rally for a common cause.

Faculty members may kindly submit their names to the respective Coordinators by 16th of Sept, 2013 (Monday) so as to join the PUTA Contingent for Jantar Mantar New Delhi in support of AIFUCTO’s call to

Scrap the 2nd Amendment of UGC regulation 2013.


Sr. No. Department/Blocks Coordinators
1 Arts Block I/V  (including Ind Theatre) Dr Yograj Singh
Dr Meenu Gupta
2 Arts Block II Dr Ashok Kumar
Dr Gurmeet Singh
3 Arts Block III (including Defence/Gandhian/F Arts) Prof Karamjeet Singh
Dr Jaskaran Singh
Dr Manish Sharma
4 Arts Block IV (including Mass Comm.) Prof Asha Maudgil
Sh Jayanth Pethkar
5 Laws Dr Devinder Singh
Sh Dinesh Kumar
6 BMS Block Dr Vijeyata D Chaddha
Dr Shveta
Dr Jai Malik
7 UILS (including Hotel Mgt./Sports) Dr Ajay Ranga
8 Acad Staff College (including Music) Dr Jayanti Dutta
9 Botany Block Dr M C Sidhu
Dr Anju Rao
10 Emerging Areas/Social Sciences Sh Kuldeep Singh
11 Chemistry Dr G R Chaudhary
12 Physics/Geology Block Prof Navdeep Goyal
Dr Samarjit Singh
Sh. Vishwabandhu
13 Anthropology Block Dr Jagmahender Singh
Dr Yogesh Rawal
14 Computer Apl. Block Prof R K Singla
Prof Tankeshwar
Sh Ajay Kumar
15 Maths Block Prof A N Gill
16 Chemical Engg.Block Dr Gaurav Verma
Sh Surinder Singh Bhinder
17 AC Joshi Lib Dr Jivesh Bansal
18 UIET Dr Kalpana Dahiya
Sh Naresh Kumar
Sh Parveen Goyal
19 UIAMS Sh Pardeep K Sharma
Dr Amandeep Marwaha
20 Dental Sciences Dr Devinderpreet Singh
Dr Harveen Kaur
Dr Litesh Singla
21 Evening Studies Sh Amandeep Singh
22 USOL/ IETVE Prof Jaspal Kaang
Dr Jatinder Grover

Overall Co-coordinator – Prof Keshav Malhotra

Regards and Best Wishes

(Devinder Singh)
President PUTA